Thanksgiving & Black Friday Sales, large 10% coupon "TKS"
Quick Checkout

By clicking Buy Now, you agree to our TOS and Privacy Policy.

Available Games
Available Games

Crafting Changes and Core World Changes in SWTOR Fallen Empire

John Ryan October 10th, 2015 SWTOR    MmoGah News

I have introduced the new 4.0 class changes and cartel market changes and combat changes in SWTOR in my last two essays, here I continue to introduce crafting and core world changes in Fallen Empire in detail.

Crafting Changes:

All Crafting has been organized into 8 Grades. This is to help clarify the different crafting tiers, allowing crafters the ability to easily determine what crafting materials they need for what items. All existing Items and Missions have been adjusted to fit into these Grades. Here is a detailed breakdown:

Grade 1: Level 10-16: 0-80

Grade 2: Level 16-24: 80-160

Grade 3: Level 24-32: 160-240

Grade 4: Level 32-40: 240-300

Grade 5: Level 40-56: 300-350

Grade 6: Level 46-51: 350-400

Grade 7: Level 51-55: 400-450

Grade 8: Level 55+: 450-500


Crafting Skill Changes: older schematics are still available to craft if you need them. Here are some other changes that affect crafting.

Any Premium (green) items are no longer to be crafted. All crafting items now start as Prototype (blue) quality.


Reverse Engineering items do not give a random item any longer. Instead, there will be an improved version of that item.


The chance to get an improved item from Reverse Engineering has been increased.


All crafted armor is Adaptive.


A new Premium (green) crafting material called a Component is required by nearly all schematics. Two existing crafting materials along with two vendor purchased materials make the new Component. A unique Component exists for each skill and each Grade.


Elder Game Crafting: there are also quite a lot of changes to what crafters can do at Elder Game.

All Modifications acquired from Operations can be Reverse Engineered for their Schematics.


Operation Gear can no longer be Reverse Engineered.


Crafters can now make gear equivalent to Story and Hard Mode Operations gear:

This gear can be acquired from their respective Trainer.

This crafted gear, when Reverse Engineered is equivalent to Story Mode Operations gear.

When this Story Mode equivalent gear is Reverse Engineered, a player can acquire the schematic to craft Hard Mode Operations equivalent gear.

This new gear has a guaranteed Reverse Engineer chance.

This new gear is sellable & tradable.

This new gear requires a new Crafting material that can only be acquired by completing your personal Conquest goals.

This gear does not have set bonuses.

Relics cannot be crafted in this method.

Core World Changes:

Heroic Missions:

All repeatable missions, including Heroic Missions, now have their own Mission icon: a gold triangle with arrows on it.


Heroic Missions have been changed to be completed, which means that former [Heroic 4] missions have had their difficulties reduced.


Barring many special exceptions, Heroic Missions no longer need to be turned in at an NPC or Mission Dropbox. When completing the final step of a Heroic Mission, the Mission completion dialog will appear immediately in the field.


The first step of each Heroic Mission should give you a Heroic Transport item. You will be transported to a safe location near the site of the Mission by using this item (from your Mission Items inventory or the icon next to the task in the tracker).


While Heroic Missions may still be acquired from NPC’s in the field, you will also find a new Weekly Heroic Mission Terminal just outside of the spaceports of all planets up through Makeb. Accessing this terminal will allow you to easily acquire all the Heroic Missions for that planet.


Heroic Missions are now repeatable weekly and feature all new rewards!


Exploration Missions: the developers’ve created a new category of Exploration Missions. The ability to see or obtain these missions is disabled by default, but can be toggled on via a check box on the Map screen. These Missions are represented by a triangle with a star next to it.


      Exploration Missions (activated) will still provide the same kinds of credit, experience, and item rewards you’re used to getting, allowing you to augment your leveling experience if you want too. With our new level sync, you can even choose to do these Missions later without feeling vastly overpowered.


New Mission Iconography Quick Reference:

      Purple Triangle: These are critical path story Missions: your class Missions, planet story arcs, certain Flashpoint story introductions, and more, including the new Knights of the Fallen Empire Chapters.


     Gold Triangle: These are critical path side Missions along with additional ones such as the Missions to unlock Flashpoints.


     Arrow Triangle: These are repeatable Missions including Heroics.


     Star Triangle: These are the Exploration Missions, optional Missions on each planet that can be completed at any level. Access can be toggled on via a check box on the Map screen.


There are so many new changes added to the game which make so many players can’t wait to have a try, and I can guarantee that the new changes will never let you down. MmoGah is a professional gold seller, many SWTOR gamers are our loyal customers. Due to the good reviews from them, MmoGah gains 9.8 on Trustpilot. So, if you want to buy SWTOR Gold, you can try to place an order in MmoGah, you must be satisfied with our services.



Copyright © 2006-2022 All rights reserved. All trademarks referenced herein are the properties of their respective owners.