Quick Checkout

By clicking Buy Now, you agree to our TOS and Privacy Policy.

Available Games
Available Games
Order Status

How to Choose a Class to Play in Final Fantasy XIV: ARR Guide at Mmogah

John Ryan Date: April 24th, 2015 Views: 15498 ffxiv ffxiv classes ffxiv gil heavensward ffxiv guide

For many new players who play Final Fantasy XIV for the first time, it is difficult to choose a class to play. Now Mmogah makes a guide about how to choose a class.

How to Choose a Class to Play in Final Fantasy XIV: ARR Guide at Mmogah

Firstly the same as any other MMOs, classes in Final Fantasy XIV are currently split into 3 main types: Tank, Healer and DPS (Damage Per Second, simply as damage dealers). Each has their own distinctive and important role to play in party situation. You can chose what you like.

Then for most MMOs, they are sprawling affairs with a lot of different possibilities for how you develop your character. FFXIV is different from them, it is a little more flexible than others that you are not locked in the class you choose when you create your character. Once you reach Lv 10 that starting class, you’re then free to change to any of the others simply by swapping out the weapon you hold in your main hand. In this way, you can try out any of the classes the game has to offer before choosing which one you want to try and take to 50 first.

There are 10 classes in FFXIV: ARR 2.0: Warrior, Paladin, Monk, Ninja (Patch 2.4), Dragoon, Bard, White Mage, Black Mage, Summoner and Scholar. Players can unlock jobs by having one of the corresponding classes to level 30 and another class to level 15. But note that 3 new jobs in Heavensward: Dark Knight, Astrologian and Machinist, start from level 30 and do not require based classes.

Here is a form which shows primary class and secondary class of each class in Ver.2.0.

primary class and secondary class of each class in FFXIV

Including the 3 new classes in Heavensward, we can split all classes as following.

l  Tank: Warrior, Paladin, Dark Knight.

l  Healer: White Mage, Scholar, Astrologian.

l  DPS: Monk, Dragoon, Bard, Black Mage, Summoner, Ninja, Machinist.

All these classes are born in different main cities.

l  Gridania: Archer, Conjurer, Lancer.

l  Limsa Lominsa: Arcanist, Marauder, Rogue.

l  Ul’dah: Gladiator, Pugilist, Thaumaturge.

Of course, where the 3 new jobs in Heavensward are born is unknown now.

The information all above is that Mmogah tidied for you. If it can help you, we will feel glad. Mmogah is not only the largest FFXIV Gil seller, but also a site with many guides and news of FFXIV. We are trying our best to be a good tool even a good friend to all of our customers. Whenever you need to buy FFXIV Gil, Mmogah is your first and best choice. We can promise the FFXIV Gil you bought is the fastest and safest. If you need, our customer service reps are 24/7 online waiting for you.


Copyright © 2006-2021 MmoGah.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks referenced herein are the properties of their respective owners.