Quick Checkout

By clicking Buy Now, you agree to our TOS and Privacy Policy.

Available Games
Available Games

Diablo 2 Resurrected: When Can You Get Respec and Reset Skills

As we know, Diablo 2 Resurrected will launch on September 23. And a lot of veterans of Diablo 2 will come back. But they may forget something about Diablo 2 because they are not playing for almost 10 to 15 years. These players may need a reminder to recall their memory, and some new players are also interested in this new game's knowledge. So in this background, let's talk about when you can reset your skills.


Diablo 2 Resurrected When Can You Get Respec and Reset Skills


When You Have Completed the Den of Evil Quest

At the Den of Evil quest of Act 1, Akara asks players to kill all the monsters inside the Den. And when players have completed the quest, they will be given the option to get Respec and reset their skills. Respec is slang for Rspecialisation and a feature of Diablo 2, which allows people to partially or completely reallocate the points that they have spent on skills, including talents, attributes, feats, or other character values.


Players have up to three chances to reset all skills and attribute points because this game has three difficulties, and per difficulty has Den of Evil Quest in Act 1. So as long as players start a new difficulty, they can have this chance.


About Difficulties and Acts

There are three levels of difficulty – Normal difficulty, Nightmare difficulty, and Hell difficulty. Players need to grow up in power if they hope to join a game on harder difficulties. And they need more Hits and more powerful d2 items to defeat monsters as their difficulty gets higher. This is especially obvious in Hell difficulty because players will need at least +120% effects to hit than in Normal difficulty they would do.


Acts are like outposts in per difficulty. There are five Acts, and each Act has a final boss. For example, the fifth Act has the final boss Baal.


In a word, players need to defeat five bosses until Baal is beaten. Then they can begin a new difficulty.


When You Have Crafted Token of Absolution

Token of Absolution is a special one in Diablo 2 items. When players use it, they can get the character's stats and skill points reset. Players need to collect four essences dropped by Acts bosses in Hell difficulty. But the probability of ingredients dropped is fairly low. Therefore players may have to attempt many times to gather them all. As long as they get enough Token of Absolution, they can reset skills as they want. Nevertheless, it's not as easy as we thought.


Four Essences

1. Twisted Essence of Suffering: Players may get it from Act 1 or Act 2 by drops of Act bosses.

2. Charged Essence of Hatred: Players may get it when Mephisto drops it in Act 3.

3. Burning Essence of Terror: When players defeat Diablo in Act 4, they may get it.

4. Festering Essence of Destruction: It is also a random chance to get it when players hit Baal in Act 5.


This is what MmoGah shares today. If you need to buy d2 items such as Diablo 2 Runes and Diablo 2 Gold, we hope you can choose us. And you are welcome to visit our website at any time.

Copyright © 2006-2022 MmoGah.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks referenced herein are the properties of their respective owners.