Quick Checkout

By clicking Buy Now, you agree to our TOS and Privacy Policy.

Available Games
Available Games

What is the Best Class and Race in World of Warcraft

Leo Jiang December 14th, 2016 World of Warcraft    WoW Gold US/Oce    WoW Gold EU    WoW Power Leveling    WoW Help   

For all the character-creation decisions, your class choice has the greatest impact on the type of experience you have in World of Warcraft. There are eleven available classes in the game, but not all classes are available to every race. For your first character, you have ten class choices: Druid, Hunter, Mage, Monk, Paladin, Priest, Rogue, Shaman, Warrior, and Warlock.


Some races make you a better healer, some allow you to be better at PVE or PVP, and some allow you to do more DPS than others. So with all the variation, which races are the best in the game and why? That’s what we look at here as we count down the Best World of Warcraft Races.


Race Choosing

Consider how you would feel playing a certain race before choosing. Remember that you will spend months and maybe years watching your character from his or her back, so keep that in mind when picking a race. For example, you may find Gnomes' movements and voice a little annoying, undead characters' bones poking through their armor a little disturbing, or Orcs' roughness a little unpleasant. The possible races are:


Human (Alliance): Start in Northshire Valley. Extra points to Spirit.

Dwarf (Alliance): Start in Coldridge Valley. Extra points to Strength and Stamina.

Night Elf (Alliance): Start in Shadowglen. Extra points to Agility.

Gnome (Alliance): Start in Gnomeregan, the city of the Gnomes. (Originally started in Coldridge Valley with the Dwarves). Extra points to Agility, Intellect and Spirit.

Draenei (Alliance): Start in Ammen Vale. Extra points to Strength, Intellect and Spirit.

Worgen (Alliance): Start in Gilneas City. Extra points to Strength and Agility.

Pandaren (both): Start in Wandering Isle. Extra points to Stamina and Spirit.

Orc (Horde): Start in Valley of Trials. Extra points to Strength, Stamina and Spirit.

Undead (Horde): Start in Deathknell. Extra points to Stamina and Spirit.

Tauren (Horde): Start in Red Cloud Mesa. Extra points to Strength, Stamina and Spirit.

Troll (Horde): Start in Valley of Trials (except in Cataclysm, where they start in Echo Isles). Extra points to Strength, Agility, Stamina and Spirit.

Blood Elf (Horde): Start in Sunstrider Isle. Extra points to Agility and Intellect.

Goblin (Horde): Start in Kezan. Extra points to Agility and Intellect.


Tips for Choosing Your Class

As a new player, you should make a choice based on personal preference. Experienced players can debate all day (and they do) about which classes are the easiest to play, hardest to play, strongest, weakest, over-powered, under-powered—you get the idea.


When contemplating classes, consider the role that appeals to you and keep the following things in mind: Hunters, Mages, Priests, and Warlocks fight best from a safe distance. You must learn how to control the range of the fight, because you’re not built for melee combat. Keep enemies away from you, and you’ll be successful.


Druids and Shaman can fight at long range or in melee combat, and it’s up to you to decide which way you prefer. Melee combat is louder (with the combat noises like clanging weapons) and is generally more chaotic than what ranged classes experience. Monks, Paladins, Rogues, and Warriors fight up close and personal with their enemies.


The next thing to consider is how you plan to play the game. The “how” in this case is “How many people will you be playing with?”


Going Solo

If you plan to play solo (which means you’ll be playing the game alone for a majority of the time), any class is a viable choice. Because there are already a number of people who play the game alone, large portions of World of Warcraft are designed around people playing solo.


Playing in a Group

If you plan on playing with other people (even if it’s just one other person), someone in the group should play a class with access to healing spells, but healing is just one of the roles your character can assume. To keep it simple, imagine that every character falls into one of three categories: tank, healer, and damage dealer.


Above is the guide for World of Warcraft race and class, and hope some tips can help you. For more information of World and Warcraft, welcome you to visit Mmogah.com. Also if you have requirement in power leveling and wow gold, Mmogah will be your best choice, as they have more than 10 years gaming industry experience and professional customer service staffs, you don’t worry about cheating after making orders.


Copyright © 2006-2022 MmoGah.com. All rights reserved. All trademarks referenced herein are the properties of their respective owners.